Suite for Burkina Electric and Symphony Orchestra

Suite for the West African experimental electronic pop band Burkina Electric (consisting of Maï Lingani, Wende K. Blass, Lukas Ligeti, Zoko Zoko, and Vicky Lamour) and symphony Orchestra

In 5 movements, total duration one hour

4 movements (Gom Zanga, Mdolé, Ligdi, Haïdara) commissioned by MDR Mitteldeutscher Rundfunk Leipzig and premiered by Burkina Electric and the MDR Sinfonieorchester conducted by Kristjan Järvi on June 16, 2016 at Werk 2 in Leipzig, Germany.
1 movement (Ère nature) commissioned by Ars Musica Bruxelles and premiered by Burkina Electric and the Brussels Philharmonic conducted by Ilan Volkov on November 9, 2021 at Bozar in Brussels, Belgium.

Video of an excerpt of Haïdara: https://vimeo.com/523399724
Video of Ère nature: https://vimeo.com/732886342
Video of Gom Zanga: https://vimeo.com/732880098

Site by Lukas Eigler-Harding