Suite for Burkina Electric and Orchestra

For Burkina Electric (West African electronic pop band) and orchestra
44 minutes

4 movements:
Gom Zanga

Commissioned by MDR Mitteldeutscher Rundfunk Leipzig
Premiere: June 16, 2016, Werk 2,Leipzig, Germany; Burkina Electric and the MDR Symphony Orchestra; Kristjan Järvi, cond.
(Burkina Electric: Wende K. Blass, guitar; Vicky L'amour, dance & vocals; Lukas Ligeti, electronics & drums; Maï Lingani, lead vocals; Zoko Zoko, dance & vocals)

Program Note
Haïdara from Suite for Burkina Electric and Orchestra MDR 2016
by Velafrica (Noël Vollmer)

Site by Lukas Eigler-Harding